Kishwaukee Family YMCA

Youth Development Alerts Healthy Living Social Responsibiliy

No School, No Problem

No School, We’ve got you covered. Parents’ work schedules do not always match schools days off, continuous activities are offered during breaks and inclement weather at the Kishwaukee Family YMCA through our No School, No Problem program. The days are divided into 3 sections, Crafts & Sports, Lunch & Learn and Game Time. For children Pre-K thru 8th grade.

Registration Form 2016-2017

REGISTER NOW

 

8:00am – 12pm  Sports & Crafts
Participate in both athletics and art as we work on our skills on and off the court. Play some of your favorite sports and try your hand at a craft project. Finish off the morning with some team building and team work activities.

Cost $15/day

12pm- 1pm  Lunch and Learn
Bring your healthy sack lunch and eat with YMCA Professional Role Models. Finish your lunch and participate in a science experiment that is sure to amaze and excite!

Cost: $5/day

1pm – 5:30pm Gamers’ Guild
Whether it’s active or quiet, video games or board games, all games are fun at the YMCA. Get a chance to do a little of everything in an afternoon full of games! Try something new or beat your high score. Gamers’ Guild will get you moving as well as challenge you. Finish off the afternoon with a large group game!

Cost: $15/day

Sign up for all 3 sessions for $35
What to bring: lunch, water bottle, swim suit & towel

Registration Form 2016-2017

REGISTER NOW

 

2016-2017 No School, No Problem Dates

Friday, October 7
Monday, October 10
Friday, November 4
Friday, November 11
Wednesday, November 23
Friday, November 25
Winter Break: December 21 – 23, 26 – 30 and January 2 & 3
Monday, January 16
Friday, February 17
Monday, February 20
Spring Break: March 27-31
Friday, April 7
Friday, April 14